Today, South London rapper and SN1 representative Kyze releases the highly anticipated mixtape ‘Marathon’.

kyze 2.jpg

Following a lengthy pause with his music all together, Kyze returns with a solid body of work equipped to please the streets. He has taken no chances with this latest project, which is undeniably stacked full of street bangers and heavy weight features from some of the biggest names waving the flag for UK Rap. The likes of Devlin, Ghetts & Wretch 32 all appear on the tape, delivering fearless bars in their rawest form, entirely expected of Kyze and anybody he chose to work with for ‘Marathon’.

The meaning behind the tape is simple. “Life is a marathon and everyone is running their own race" says Kyze, who with a history like his embodies the true essence of his words, using this tape as a means for reflection. Kyze stands as true emblem for the streets and the life that accompanies it, encouraging his fans and all those that can relate to him to never give up.

Kyze continuously repositions himself as a veteran within the UK music scene and again, cements his marks as one of the founding members of SN1 – one of the biggest movements birthed out of the UK. Kyze first burst into the scene as part of the collective alongside fellow Peckham rappers, Giggs, Tiny Boost, Gunna D and Joe Grind. Kyze’s raw talent does not go unnoticed on the legendary SN1 mixtapes, followed by his powerful solo project ‘Today’s My Deadline’ and after some time away he returned with his street classic ‘AM’.

Listen to ‘Marathon’ here.


1.      Energetic

2.      Da Illest ft. Tiny Boost

3.      Kill ‘Em Again ft. Devlin

4.      No Chill

5.      Maximum Paper ft. Ghetts

6.      Don’t Die ft. Ard Adz

7.      En Route (Uber) ft. Donae'o & Chip

8.      Roll One

9.      Road Baby ft. Sona & Wretch 32

10.   Marathon

Source: Jaisha Thomas-Hinds